Oh, Darling, Let’s Be Adventurers

surfing 2
Sumner beach; learning how to stand; James is ready; surfing selfie

Air temps in the upper 60s, water temp 9C (about 48F).

We had a two hour private surfing lesson and then another couple hours with the gear and boards.

surfing 1
wetsuit instructions; the surf van; boards; THE BEACH

It’s been a while since I’ve tried something totally new, and I definitely failed more than I succeeded. But I had a huge blast challenging myself and laughing at myself. James got the hang of jumping up quickly whereas I gradually improved with each wave (at least that’s what our instructor said, though I’m not entirely sure she wasn’t just saying it to soothe my ego!).

Since peeling off my wetsuit I’ve been daydreaming about renting a board again on another nice day to give it another go.

///janel///

2 thoughts on “Oh, Darling, Let’s Be Adventurers

Leave a Reply

